How To Pray The Rosary

  1. On the Crucifix: Make the Sign of the Cross and say the “Apostles’ Creed”
  2. On the first bead: Say the “Our Father”
  3. On the next three beads: Say three “Hail Marys” for Faith, Hope, and Charity
  4. On the chain before the next bead: Say “Glory Be”
  5. On the next bead: Announce the First Mystery and then say “Our Father”
  6. Say ten “Hail Marys” while meditating on the corresponding Mystery
  7. Say “Glory Be” on the chain (Optional: Say the “O My Jesus” prayer requested by Mary at Fatima)
  8. On the bead between decades: Announce the Next Mystery; then say the “Our Father” and repeat steps 6 through 8 as you continue through the remaining Mysteries.
  9. On the medal: Say the closing prayers: the “Hail Holy Queen” and “Final Prayer”
  10. Make the “Sign of the Cross”

Monday: The Joyful Mysteries

Tuesday: The Sorrowful Mysteries

Wednesday: The Glorious Mysteries

Thursday: The Luminous Mysteries

Friday: The Sorrowful Mysteries

Saturday: The Joyful Mysteries

Sunday: The Glorious Mysteries

(Sundays of Advent & on Christmas: The Joyful Mysteries)

(Sundays of Lent: The Sorrowful Mysteries)

The Joyful Mysteries:

The Annunciation

The Visitation

The Nativity

The Presentation

The Finding in the Temple

The Sorrowful Mysteries:

The Agony in the Garden

The Scourging at the Pillar

The Crowning with Thorns

The Crucifixion

The Glorious Mysteries:

The Resurrection

The Ascension

The Descent of the Holy Spirit

Mary’s Assumption into Heaven

The Coronation

The Luminous Mysteries:

The Baptism in the Jordan

The Wedding at Cana

The Proclamation of the Kingdom

The Transfiguration

The Institution of the Holy Eucharist

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous Post

Who is St. Nicholas?

Next Post

Hail Mary